NDP seeks to ban cash-for-access fundraisers

Proposed legislation would put Liberal ethics “rules” into law

New Democrats help clear path towards a fair voting system

Historic report finds broad consensus, recommends proportional representation

‘They were misled’: Mulcair says Kinder Morgan decision breaks the trust of British Columbians

Liberals approve pipeline under Stephen Harper’s broken review process—despite a promise not to

What they’re saying: NDP work on electoral reform “may one day be seen as historic”

New Democrats working to build consensus and deliver the fair voting system Canadians want and deserve

Canadians are tired of establishment economics and unfair trade deals

Tracey Ramsey says Ottawa needs to revisit our approach to free trade after the US election results

New Democrats receive top honours at Maclean’s 2016 Parliamentarians of the Year Awards

Tom Mulcair and Nathan Cullen recognized, while former leader Ed Broadbent given lifetime achievement award

How a mistake in Ottawa’s new CPP law will penalize women and people living with disabilities

New Democrats call for action to protect working families and the most vulnerable

Read what progressives are saying about Ottawa's latest privatization scheme

They're calling the plan "a major step in the wrong direction" that will "cost more and deliver less"

4 issues New Democrats will put front and centre this fall

Our team will propose concrete solutions and hold the government to account.

Is public health care in Canada really under threat? The answer might surprise you.

Creeping privatization, planned cuts, and a new court challenge all spell trouble for Medicare


Defend Universal Public Health Care in Canada

Tell Ottawa to stand up to privatization and stop the cuts:

2 minute read

How Canada’s big banks are spending their corporate tax cut

Despite the change in government, Ottawa has doubled-down on the same failed trickle-down economic policies of the past.


Add your name to end the ban that prevents gay, bisexual, and trans men from donating lifesaving blood.

Blood policies should be based on what is scientifically proven to be high-risk, not on broad and outdated stereotypes, and should be consistently applied to all donors.